jump to navigation

Symbolic Dog Blues, verse 2: rough audio March 24, 2009

Posted by bernie87fl in Song.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The shtick: While Brit tries out the microphone, Jimbob becomes increasingly annoyed with the heavy electric guitar, which keeps cutting off his dialog.

Very little mixing, just a rough copy to give you the general idea. Guitar and bass are single takes from my session a couple of Fridays ago.

The new stuff is about 2/3 of the way through.
Click the triangle to start.

This will make more sense if you’ve seen the Kazooka video.

IMG_5383

Known Issues:

  • Bass is barely audible on laptop speakers, though deep and full w/ headphones or stereo.
  • Guitar transition may give impression that Brit has seized the guitar; that’s not the idea (yet).
  • Guitar tone may clash too much with Jimbob, even with the interrupting shtick.
  • Dead strings on guitar not intended to be final, but now I like it.
  • Jimbob’s voice done in a rush, tone and accent may not match verse 1.
  • Jimbob’s track done before guitar and bass; timing was a guess.
  • Brit’s track has mic pops, possibly static from fleece blankets, will need to filter or retake.

Comments»

1. Bette Anterra - April 2, 2009

Thanks for sharing your music and blog. You inspire me and you inspire your kids, which is fun for me to see (and work with in computer class). They can teach me a thing or two.

bernie87fl - April 9, 2009

Thanks for listening, Bette! Since I work in my little studio all by myself, comments like yours help keep me going.


Leave a comment